Overview of drivers and teams - Motor Informed

Overview of drivers and teams

(Motorinformed.com) – MotoE is entering its fourth year in the 2022 season. The calendar of the electric series for the details includes more races than ever in the coming year. In seven Grand Prix events, the MotoE drives within the framework of the MotoGP. Two races are contested per weekend (for the MotoE calendar 2022).

Dominique Aegerter (77) and Jordi Torres (40) will meet again in 2022

Jordi Torres (Pons) will be there again. The Spaniard has won the MotoE World Cup in the past two years. Dominique Aegerter is continuing his collaboration with the German Intact team and is aiming for the title in his third MotoE season. Lukas Tulovic, who drove for Tech 3 in 2020 and 2021 and won a race in Spielberg, will no longer compete.

The 2022 MotoE season will be the last with Energica’s unitary machines. Ducati will take over from the 2023 season. The Italians want to start with weight and improve performance with targeted lightweight construction (more details).

The rider / team overview for MotoE 2022:
Pons: Jordi Torres – Mattia Casadei
Intact: Dominique Aegerter
Tech 3: Hector Garzo – Alex Escrig
Pramac: Xavi Fores – Kevin Manfredi
RNF: Bradley Smith – Niccolo Canepa
Aspar: Maria Herrera – Marc Alcoba
Gresini: Matteo Ferrari – Alessio Finello
LCR: Eric Granado – Miquel Pons
SIC58: Kevin Zannoni
Ajo: Hikari Okubo
Avintia: still open

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Evans ‘very pissed off’ to lose podium after mistake
Successful Indy automobile workforce proprietor Vince Granatelli dies
M-Sport eager to increase Loeb WRC deal after Monte Carlo success
Ricciardo welcomes return of McLaren-Ferrari rivalry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.