from Biaggi to Marini, the victories (Italian and non-Italian) in Catalunya - Motor Informed
MotoGP Paddock

from Biaggi to Marini, the victories (Italian and non-Italian) in Catalunya

The primary winner of the Catalunya GP was Biaggi, the final one is Marini. Within the center, between 250cc and Moto2, additionally Rossi, Dovizioso, or Kato, Pedrosa, Lorenzo … All of the names.

Catalunya Grand Prix that doesn’t appear to smile an excessive amount of at our riders in Moto2. Solely two successes obtained from 2010 to 2020, respectively within the third version of the brand new intermediate class and within the final turning level. As an alternative we rely just a few extra when the class was known as 250cc. Let’s evaluation all of the precedents of this appointment at Montmeló, beginning with the Italian boys, but in addition reviewing the names of the “others”.

Moto2, 2010-2020

As anticipated, there are solely two Italian successes on this class as we at the moment understand it. It begins Andrea Iannone, who in 2012 manages to be proper of Lüthi solely on the end line, beating him by 83 thousandths and conquering the success. Earlier than him the successes are of Yuki Takahashi (2010) and Stefan Bradl (2011). Our final winner was Luca Marini, writer of the pole place and in triumph within the 2020 version forward of Lowes and Di Giannantonio. Between our two normal bearers there are, getting into chronological order, Pol Espargaró, Tito Rabat, twice Johann Zarco, Alex Márquez, Fabio Quartararo and once more the minor of the home Márquez.

250cc, 1996-2009

The primary version of this Grand Prix is ​​a celebration for Italian colours. Give it some thought Max Biaggi, which scores the hat-trick pole position-win-fastest lap at Montmeló. Two seasons later right here is the primary of what’s going to be two consecutive triumphs (1998-1999) signed by Valentino Rossi, at all times with a quick lap within the race. It’s 2002 after we discover an Italian on the highest step of the rostrum: his identify is Marco Melandri, which performs the hymn of Mameli on the Catalan monitor. Certainly, it’s a three-color brace with second place from Roberto Rolfo. Leap ahead 4 years and behold discover Andrea Dovizioso, winner in a superb battle. His first success within the class in actual fact comes for simply 95 thousandths on Lorenzo and for four tenths on De Angelis. The final on the listing is Marco Simoncelli, who solely on the final nook manages to overhaul Bautista, benefiting from a rival’s mistake.

Non-Italians in 250cc

We have now talked about ours, we additionally see the others. In 1997 the success goes to Ralf Waldmann, writer of the hat-trick pole position-victory-fastest lap, with Biaggi in second place. We go to the 12 months 2000 and right here is Olivier Jacque, on a day conditioned by rain and quite a few accidents. A hat trick by Daijiro Kato follows the next 12 months, with Harada and Rolfo finishing the rostrum, whereas in 2003-2004 Randy De Puniet triumphs (with pole place connected). Let’s transfer on to the 2005 season and right here is one other hat-trick, which this time bears the signature of Dani Pedrosa, with Stoner and Dovizioso on the rostrum. Two years later Jorge Lorenzo takes care of placing his seal, adopted by De Angelis and Dovizioso, the listing ends with Alvaro Bautista, winner with a margin over Aoyama and Barberá.


No Video(s) Found

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Kyalami 9 Hours IGTC spherical will get new date in February 2022
Yamaha “can have finest bike” in MotoGP with extra energy – Quartararo
Sainz urges marshals to be “alert” to crashes
The detailed route, step-by-step
Ramón Forcada separated from Franco Morbidelli however understanding

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *