Frederik Rasmussen wins Autosport’s Esports Driver of the Yr - Motor Informed

Frederik Rasmussen wins Autosport’s Esports Driver of the Yr

Take heed to this text

Autosport and Traxion.GG readers have voted the 21-year-old Danish sim racer the winner of the award forward of Kevin Siggy, Josh Rogers and Mitchell deJong.

Rasmussen received the Components E: Speed up championship early in 2021, a sequence that used the rFactor 2 platform – one thing he didn’t have in depth expertise of beforehand, in contrast to a number of opponents.

This netted him a Valencia check in a real-world Gen2 Components E automobile.

He then completed second in Components 1 Esports Collection Professional later within the yr, aiding Pink Bull Racing Esports to the runner-up spot within the constructors’ championship.

“My greatest assist system has in all probability been my dad and mom,” mentioned Rasmussen. “They’ve at all times been very supportive. Besides they needed me to get an schooling first. However I finally stop, since I may actually make a residing and focus in Esports.

“However they supported me quitting schooling and all that, which was nice. Due to everybody who voted for me within the Driver of the Yr Award.”

Frederik Rasmussen, Red Bull Esports, Esports

Frederik Rasmussen, Pink Bull Esports, Esports

Photograph by: Pink Bull Content material Pool

Rasmussen turns into solely the second-ever recipient of the award, following team-mate Sebastian Job’s victory in 2020.

Different classes determined by fan voting embrace Worldwide Racing Driver of the Yr offered by Pirelli, British Competitors Driver of the Yr, Rookie of the Yr, Worldwide Racing Automobile of the Yr offered by Blink Expertise, Rally Automobile of the Yr, Worldwide Rally Driver of the Yr and Nationwide Driver of the Yr.

Additional awards, determined by skilled judging panels, embrace the Aston Martin Autosport BRDC Younger Driver of the Yr Award, and the Pioneering and Innovation Award offered by Mahindra Racing incorporating the John Bolster Trophy for Technical Achievement. New awards for 2021 embrace the Gold Medal incorporating the Gregor Grant Award and Esports Crew of the Yr offered by Motorsport Games.

To seek out out who our different Award winners are, go to



Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

“Having no time to brood” solely constructive of Suzuki’s closing house MotoGP race
Bagnaia crashed out of Japan MotoGP race as a result of he was “too formidable”
Byron drops into playoff elimination zone in NASCAR conduct violation
Alpine: 100-race F1 plan not derailed by losses of Alonso and Piastri
How System 1 ended up with its gruelling 24-race calendar for 2023

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.