World eX: Lasse Sørensen again on prime in Brazil - Motor Informed

World eX: Lasse Sørensen again on prime in Brazil

Autódromo José Carlos Tempo, often known as Interlagos, was the venue for the fifth spherical of the RCCO World eX Championship and #RacingForTheClimate. For the primary time, spectators have been in a position to comply with the races of the progressive racing sequence reside on and Twitch. 

Learn Additionally:

In Stage 1, the spectators once more bought to see thrilling head-to-head races. The margin of victory was lower than zero.1 seconds in half of the races. The closest determination was the warmth between Gordon Mutch and Hongli Ye: By a mere zero.021 seconds, Absolute Racing driver Ye secured victory towards the Scott. Native hero Bruno Senna and World eX debutant Nico Müller each secured a ticket for Stage three, whereas the 2 eventual Tremendous Remaining members, Lasse Sørensen and Fabrice Cornelis, got here away empty-handed and each needed to compete in Stage 2, the ultimate probability. 

The present DTM runner-up and Components E driver, Nico Müller, was collaborating in World eX along with his NIANCO esports staff for the primary time. After profitable the warmth towards Sepang winner Phillippe Denes in Stage 1, the eX Prix was already over for him following Stage three. After the beginning, the Swiss misplaced management of his eX ZERO within the Senna “S” nook sequence and thus had no probability of qualifying for the subsequent spherical. Bruno Senna’s house race was additionally over prematurely when he completed Stage four in fifth place. 

Alen Terzic, BS+COMPETITION (esports)

Alen Terzic, BS+COMPETITION (esports)

Picture by: VCO

In stage 5, the professional and esports drivers met for the primary time. Lasse Sørensen from TK9 E-SPEED and BS+COMPETITION’s Alen Terzic crossed the end line in 1st and 2nd place and certified for the Tremendous Remaining, which might have made it a repeat of the Tremendous Remaining at Sebring earlier this yr. Nevertheless, due Terzic’s automotive rolling earlier than the beginning, he acquired a post-race penalty and misplaced second place and his probability in Stage 6. This meant that Belgian driver Fabrice Cornelis from Esports Crew WRT inherited the place and secured his place within the Tremendous Remaining. 

Sørensen and Cornelis gave the spectators a head-to-head battle for the victory within the Tremendous Remaining with Sørensen narrowly prevailing at Interlagos. With second place, Esports Crew WRT achieved their greatest outcome to this point in World eX. Following his two wins at Silverstone and Sebring, Lasse Sørensen secured his third win within the championship on the eX Prix of Brazil, additional extending his lead within the drivers’ championship. 

Start action

Begin motion

Picture by: VCO

The subsequent cease for the RCCO World eX Championship: Circuito do Estoril in Portugal on July 27. The eX Prix of Portugal will function a premiere for World eX: the primary evening race within the nonetheless younger historical past of the progressive digital racing sequence.

2021 RCCO World eX Championship – #BrazilianeXPrix

1st       #7 Lasse Sørensen (DK) TK9 E-SPEED (professional)          
2nd     #31 Fabrice Cornelis (B) Esports Crew WRT (esports)
third      #61 Naquib Azlan (MAL) Wild Card (professional)
4th      #27 Alen Terzic (SLO) BS+COMPETITION (esports)
fifth      #29 Liam de Waal (NL) Patrick Lengthy Esports (esports)
sixth      #32 Dries Vanthoor (B) Esports Crew WRT (professional)
seventh      #11 Luca Kita (D) Biela Racing Crew EURONICS (esports)
eighth      #23 Devin Braune (D) Rocket Simsport (esports)
ninth      #89 Philippe Denes USA) BS+COMPETITION (professional)
10th    #28 Thomas Schmid (CH) NIANCO esports (esports)
11th      #16 Bruno Senna (BR) Williams Esports (professional)
12th     #22 Alex Buncombe (GB) Rocket Simsport (esports)
13th     #10 Risto Kappet (EST) R8G Esports (esports)
14th     #51 Nico Müller (CH) NIANCO esports (professional)
15th     #99 Michi Hoyer (D) Absolute Racing (esports)
16th     #20 Hongli Ye (CHN) Absolute Racing (professional)
17th     #9 Andreas Jochimsen (DK) TK9 E-SPEED (esports)
18th    #98 Martin Štefanko (CZ) Williams Esports (esports)
19th     #eight Gordon Mutch (GB) R8G Esports (professional)
20th    #33 Gabby Chaves (USA) Patrick Lengthy Esports (professional)
21st     #62 Lennard Rau (D) Wild Card (esports)
22nd   #45 Frank Biela (D) Biela Racing Crew EURONICS (professional)

Quickest Lap: Lasse Sørensen (DK) TK9 E-SPEED (professional) 1m 15.107s

Subsequent Race: eX Prix of Portugal, Estoril (July 27, 21:00 CEST)



Associated video

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

The 5 sizzling questions of the 2022 MotoGP switch window – GP Inside
Crutchlow returns to MotoGP for 3 races with Yamaha
Lorenzo: Vinales “suffered quite a bit” as a result of Quartararo’s velocity
Saudi Arabian GP promoter spoke to pilots
Crutchlow makes MotoGP return to exchange injured Morbidelli

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *