Legendary 5 wins for Rudman sends him second in Autosport Nationwide Driver Rankings - Motor Informed

Legendary 5 wins for Rudman sends him second in Autosport Nationwide Driver Rankings

In what’s a hotly-contested class, Rudman was in scintillating kind in Leicestershire, triumphing in all bar one race to rocket up 25 locations on the leaderboard.

The 2019 Legends champion has now taken 12 victories this yr, placing him 5 behind runaway table-topper Cam Jackson – who has the potential to additional add to his tally at this weekend’s Oulton Park Gold Cup.

Regardless of Rudman’s rise, Barry McMahon maintained third place after taking a category win in an Alfa Romeo Giulietta within the Britcar Trophy at Silverstone, thereby relegating Alistair Camp to fourth.

Subsequent up is now Mazda MX-5 ace Ben Quick, who took two victories at Anglesey within the 750 Motor Membership’s MX-5 Cup collection for Mk1 fashions to leap up from 13th.

The ultimate change within the high 10 was Scott Parkin shifting to 10th from 15th after grabbing two wins at Oulton Park.

He was a part of the successful crew within the five-hour EnduroKa contest in Cheshire, in addition to taking a category win in his VW Golf within the Trackday Championship, ending simply three tenths of a second behind the general victor – which prevented him from rising additional up the rankings.

There was lots extra motion additional down the highest 50 desk and best-placed of those improvers was Oliver White.

Legendary 5 wins for Rudman sends him second in Autosport Nationwide Driver Rankings - Motor Informed


He took two Champion of Manufacturers System Ford 1600 triumphs, to proceed the robust kind he has displayed within the Fort Combe collection, and leap up 15 locations to 15th, whereas James Harridge was one other double winner at Anglesey, his newest System Vee successes gaining him 20 locations to 17th.

Stefano Leaney has dominated the very skinny F3 Cup area this yr however his unbeaten streak got here to an finish at Manufacturers Hatch, as a succession of observe limits penalties prevented him from taking a hat-trick.

Nonetheless, his two wins did nonetheless acquire him 20 locations to 16th.

One other unbeaten report that got here to an finish at Manufacturers was Michael Winkworth’s within the Mini Se7en S-Class. However he nonetheless took one win to realize three spots and transfer to 19th.

A driver new into the highest 50 this week was Charlie Hand – who claimed a Junior Saloon Automotive treble at Silverstone to grab 21st place, regardless of elevated opposition with the class having fun with report entries.

Additionally on the cost have been newly topped Kind R Trophy champion Adam Shepherd (22nd, two Anglesey wins) and MG Homeowners’ Membership frontrunner Steve McDermid (24th, two Silverstone triumphs).

Autosport’s most profitable nationwide racers to this point in 2021

Pos Driver (Automotive) Total wins Class wins Whole
1 Cam Jackson (Winkelmann WDF2/Brabham BT2) 17 zero 17
2 Miles Rudman (Legends 34 Ford Coupe) 12 zero 12
three Barry McMahon (Alfa Romeo 156/Alfa Romeo Giulietta) 10 2 12
four Alistair Camp (Honda Civic EP3) 11 zero 11
5 Ben Quick (Mazda MX-5 Mk1) 10 zero 10
6 Richard Neary (Mercedes-AMG GT3) 10 zero 10
7 Sam Neary (Mercedes-AMG GT3) 10 zero 10
eight Ollie Neaves (MGB GTV8) 10 zero 10
9 Rod Birley (Ford Escort Cosworth WRC) 10 zero 10
10 Scott Parkin (Volkswagen Golf/Ford Focus 2.zero TDCI Zetec S/Ford Ka) 9 1 10
11 Harry Senior (Caterham 7 SigMax) eight 2 10
12 Jon Woolfitt (Spire GTR) eight 2 10
13 Dan Gore (Jedi Mk6) 9 zero 9
14 Nic Grindrod (Citroen C1) 9 zero 9
15 Oliver White (Medina Sport JL17Ok) 9 zero 9
16 Stefano Leaney (Dallara F317) 9 zero 9
17 James Harridge (Maverick Vee) 5 four 9
18 Dave Griffin (BMW M3 E36) four 5 9
19 Michael Winkworth (Mini Se7en S) zero 9 9
20 Josh Steed (Ginetta G40 GT5) eight zero eight
21 Charlie Hand (Citroen Saxo VTR) eight zero eight
22 Adam Shepherd (Honda Civic Kind R) eight zero eight
23 Brad Sheehan (BMW E46 M3) eight zero eight
24 Steve McDermid (MG ZR 170) eight zero eight
25 Lewis Thompson (Caterham 310R) eight zero eight
26 Dave Cockell (Ford Escort Cosworth) eight zero eight
27 Michael Cullen (Stryker/Ford Fiesta ST) eight zero eight
28 Gary Prebble (Honda Civic EG/SEAT Leon Cupra 20v T) 5 three eight
29 John Davison (Lotus Elan S1/Lotus Elan 26R/Lotus Elite) 2 6 eight
30 Marc Warren (Ginetta G40 Cup) zero eight eight
31 Ben Stiles (Van Diemen RF82) zero eight eight
32 Jack Brewer (Mazda MX-5 Mk1) 7 zero 7
33 Sam Smith (Mazda MX-5 Mk3/Mazda MX-5 Mk1) 7 zero 7
34 Niall Bradley (BMW E46 M3) 7 zero 7
35 Andy Smith (March 783/March 742) 7 zero 7
36 Sam Kirkpatrick (MG ZR 190) 7 zero 7
37 Matt Bell (Radical SR3) 7 zero 7
38 James Little (Ferrari F355 Problem/Ferrari 458 Problem) 7 zero 7
39 Robert Barrable (Legends Ford Coupe) 7 zero 7
40 Jamie Ellwood (Caterham 7 Sigma 150) three four 7
41 William Heslop (Porsche Boxster S/Honda Civic Kind R) 1 6 7
42 Marcus Jewell (Lotus Cortina/Ford Capri) 1 6 7
43 David Drinkwater (BMW Compact) zero 7 7
44 Michelle Hayward (Mallock U2 Mk23) zero 7 7
45 Simon Orange (Ginetta G55) zero 7 7
46 Calum Lockie (March 717/Shelby Daytona Cobra/Jaguar E-type/Delahaye 135MS/Ford Falcon) 6 zero 6
47 Simon Clark (Porsche Cayman S) 6 zero 6
48 Simon Baker (BMW 1 Sequence) 6 zero 6
49 Steven Dailly (BMW E36 Compact 318Ti) 6 zero 6
50 Callum Voisin (Ginetta G40 Junior) 6 zero 6

All automotive races in UK and Eire are included besides qualification/repechage, comfort and handicap races. No races in different international locations.

Class wins are solely counted when there are a minimum of six starters within the class. Solely lessons divided by automotive traits are included. Courses divided by driver traits equivalent to capacity, skilled standing, age, expertise (for instance rookie or Professional-Am lessons) are usually not included.

The place there’s a tie, general wins take priority. The place there’s nonetheless a tie, common grid dimension for a driver’s wins determines the order.



Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

“It feels good” – GP Inside
Race Highlights | Nürburgring 2021 | GT World Challenge Europe
A Lap Around WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca With Dane Cameron Presented By Hagerty
Ricciardo: Monza F1 win was mine earlier than Hamilton/Verstappen crash
Explain The ‘Gram with Daniel Ricciardo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *