Beginning numbers for the 2023 Isle of Man TT Superbike races revealed - Motor Informed

Beginning numbers for the 2023 Isle of Man TT Superbike races revealed

With simply over 60 days to go till first apply for the 2023 occasion, organisers have launched the beginning order for the highest 20 riders for this yr’s Superbike TT, Senior TT and Superstock TT races.

Australian David Johnson will lead the sphere on his Jackson Racing Honda, as he will get set to make his return to the occasion having been compelled to take a seat out the 2022 races with damage.

Going away at #2 is Dean Harrison, who will stay with DAO Racing aboard Kawasaki equipment for 2023 and might be trying so as to add to his three victories following a winless marketing campaign final yr.

TT legend John McGuinness introduced earlier this yr that 2022 wouldn’t be his final look on the occasion as he signed an extension with Honda.

The 23-time winner, who began first on the street in 2022, will launch from third forward of KTS Racing’s Jamie Coward, who loved a banner yr on the TT final day out with a better of sixth within the Superbike class.

John McGuinness, MBE Honda Racing UK

John McGuinness, MBE Honda Racing UK

Photograph by: Tony Goldsmith

Michael Dunlop will begin from six once more having firmed his plans for the massive bike class with Hawk Racing Honda, whereas the returning double British Superbike champion Josh Brorokes units off subsequent for FHO Racing on a BMW.

Padgetts Honda’s Davey Todd and Ashcourt Racing’s Lee Johnston begin eighth and ninth, with final yr’s Superbike, Superstock and Senior TT winner Peter Hickman taking over his normal #10 slot on his FHO Racing BMW.

Dwelling hero Conor Cummins will go from #11 on the Padgetts Honda forward of veteran Michael Rutter, who will marketing campaign this yr’s TT on the MotoGP-derived Honda RC213V-S for Bathams Racing within the Superbike class.

Learn Additionally:

This yr’s TT sees two extra races added to the programme, with a second contest within the Superstock and Supertwins class being added.

The 2023 TT begins with first apply on 29 Might and concludes on 10 June.

Beginning order for the Superbike, Senior and Superstock races

  1. David Johnson – C&L Fairburn Properties by Jackson Racing Honda
  2. Dean Harrison – DAO Racing Kawasaki
  3. John McGuinness – Honda Racing UK Honda
  4. Jamie Coward – KTS Racing powered by Steadplan Honda
  5. James Hillier – OMG Racing Yamaha
  6. Michael Dunlop – Hawk Racing Honda
  7. Josh Brookes – FHO Racing BMW
  8. Davey Todd – Milenco by Padgett’s Bikes Honda
  9. Lee Johnston – Ashcourt Racing Honda
  10. Peter Hickman – FHO Racing BMW
  11. Conor Cummins – Milenco by Padgett’s Bikes Honda
  12. Michael Rutter – Bathams Racing Honda
  13. Dominic Herbertson – APERO BMW
  14. Philip Crowe – Nigel Appleyard / Agri Wash BMW
  15. Nathan Harrison – Honda Racing UK Honda
  16. Mike Browne – Burrows Engineering / RK Racing BMW
  17. Gary Johnson – Smith’s Motors / JR Efficiency Honda
  18. Shaun Anderson – Staff Basic Suzuki Suzuki
  19. Sam West – Road Diner Racing BMW
  20. Craig Neve – Bathams Racing Honda

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

IndyCar Detroit: Palou wins action-packed revived downtown race
NASCAR Cup Gateway: Kyle Busch survives a number of restarts to triumph
Yamaha’s as soon as main mild preventing for his MotoGP future
Conor Daly loses full-time Ed Carpenter Racing IndyCar drive 
How Mercedes made itself look “foolish” with Hamilton-Russell collision

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *