Attila Diner wins NGK Spark Plug Esport Cup title - Motor Informed

Attila Diner wins NGK Spark Plug Esport Cup title

Hearken to this text

After 4 previous rounds utilizing RaceRoom Racing Experience, which decided who would participate within the title-deciding race, 26 drivers lined up in an identical Mercedes-AMG GT3 in the beginning of the qualifying session.

The 12.944-mile structure jettisoned the Grand Prix Circuit, which means a full out lap wanted to be accomplished earlier than a timed try, making a high-pressure state of affairs.

Ultimately, it was Kodi Nikola Latkovski who prevailed, setting a time over a second faster than Diner in second, Leonard Karten in third and Philipp Drayss in fourth.

This was then adopted instantly by a 60-minute race to resolve the championship.


From the standing begin, with the rear of the grid spreading across the closing nook, it was Latkovski who heald the main plunging down by way of Hatzenbach.

Karten and Drayss traded blows for the remainder of the opening lap in a battle for third, which allowed the entrance two to drag away from the slipstream.

Onto the Döttinger Höhe for the primary time, Luciano Witvoet drafted previous Yuval Rosen for fifth, the 2 practically coming to blows by way of Tiergarten. Rosen would cede one other place a couple of minutes later to Petr Pliska after working onto the grass on the quick right-hander of Flugplatz.

Additional again within the pack, Alexandar Grünwald spun into the obstacles at Kallenhard, with Nico Söhnel and Stef Cremers working extensive in avoidance earlier than themselves scraping the Armco simply moments later.

Attila Diner wins NGK Spark Plug Esport Cup title - Motor Informed


With 15 minutes accomplished, Diner went for a transfer down the lengthy straight and took the lead from Latkovski, with a charging third-placed Drayss now in shut proximity.

It seemed like the highest three would then sit in single file and preserve gasoline, with the hole again to fourth at practically 5 seconds, however Latkovski had different concepts, squeezing by into the lead once more by way of the daunting Mutkurve. As soon as once more, Diner would repay the favour additional across the lap.

Drayss would drop again all the way down to fifth by way of the opening sector with the midway stage approaching, leaving the highest two out entrance and duelling for the victory.

Latkovski as soon as once more took the lead at Mutkurve, however this time Diner appeared content material to take a seat in second and preserve a watching transient.

In the direction of the underside of the highest 10, the embattled Rosen made contact with Sebastian Reeh, ending up within the wall. He pressed on, solely to spin with simply over 10 minutes to go.

Attila Diner wins NGK Spark Plug Esport Cup title - Motor Informed


Upfront, for the subsequent two laps, Diner shadowed chief Latkovski – getting near a transfer on the Döttinger Höhe, however backing out. On the penultimate lap, nonetheless, the younger German driver used the slipstream by way of Kesselchen to re-take first place.

All of it got here all the way down to the ultimate few corners on the final lap, as Latkovski tried to go across the exterior at Tiergarten, however in the end dropped again into second. He then jinked left and proper, all around the rear of the chief by way of the ultimate curves, diving for the within on the final doable second – however Diner had it coated, crossing the road simply zero.277 seconds forward.

“[That was] extremely traumatic, really the entire race was exhausting.” defined the brand new champion.

“It was actually laborious work however ultimately, the technique labored – to remain behind Latkovski, avoid wasting gasoline, after which in the previous couple of laps assault.”

Attila Diner wins NGK Spark Plug Esport Cup title - Motor Informed



  1. Attila Diner – 66:09.199
  2. Kodi Nikola Latkovski +zero.277
  3. Petr Pliska +14.769
  4. Philipp Drayss +20.199
  5. Leonard Karten +21.811
  6. Rasmus Salo +23.269
  7. Luciano Witvoet +23.849
  8. Sebastian Reeh +29.545
  9. Yuval Rosen +40.551
  10. Beau Dixon +54.343



Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

2022 F1 Japanese GP – The way to watch, session timings and extra
WRT to make BMW GT3 swap, MotoGP legend Rossi amongst these testing
Historic Monza hosts spherical two of the Le Mans Digital Sequence 2022
2023 Method 1 driver market: Which drivers are going the place?
LIVE | Race 2 | Pirelli GT4 America 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.